Many Thanks, Ron Paul!!

WHY I SUPPORT RON PAUL FOR PRESIDENT….

I’ve always been fairly apathetic when it comes to politics. I’ve had an opinion, of course, but I’ve never been motivated to get involved in anything because I’d never seen anyone with a set of ideals that I felt I could truly support. Now, suddenly all that has changed. I’ve been introduced to Ron Paul. A candidate who has a history of consistently standing up for what he believes in. I never thought it was possible!! I’ve never seen a politician who I’ve felt was genuine in everything they said. I fully agree with his stances on personal liberties, on limited government, on foreign policy, on what the role of the government should be, on the federal reserve, on income taxes and the list goes on and on. If the U.S. government were full of individuals with the views and integrity of Ron Paul, we would truly be a FREE America. Ron Paul has given me hope that maybe some day I’ll feel pride in what our country stands for.

I’ve always thought that I was a part of a very small minority in my views on what government should be about. I’ve recently been learning how wrong I was! I never would have dreamed that there were so many people who are just as disenchanted with what our country has become. No matter what happens with Ron Paul’s campaign, I now have hope that our nation may prosper.

I now find myself actually excited to get involved. It’s extremely out of character for me to join a meetup group, to attend political rallies, to go out in the middle of the night hanging signs on freeway overpasses, to put fliers on cars…. But here I am, doing all of that and more! And not only that, I’m loving every minute of it.

So thank you Ron Paul. Thank you for giving me hope. Thank you for showing me that I’m not alone. Thank you for standing up for my freedom, my children’s freedom, and the future of our country!

-Jamie C.

3 Responses to Many Thanks, Ron Paul!!

  1. Shoaib says:

    Hey,

    I was reading your blog and I was wondering if you could make a mention of this poll that Ron is currently winning.

    TryThis.com is hosting a mock election feature where website members can vote for the candidate they support and then discuss their choice on this page:

    http://trythis.com/ViewRequests.aspx?MatchRequestId=100104

    This election feature will end October 31, 2007 11:59pm. TryThis.com will contribute $1000 to the campaign of the people’s choice, but more importantly hopes to raise awareness of the candidates online.

    Please encourage your readers to visit TryThis.com and vote!

  2. Bob Larkin says:

    You said everything I feel and then some. Good job, dude.

  3. drnozone says:

    Thanks for the response. Dude, though? That was actually written by my wife and co-blogger, Jamie. A dudette if anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

